Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu Share this content
Menu Search the University of Manchester siteSearch
Search type

Alternatively, use our A–Z index

University History Prize

University History Prize Winners 2016/2017

There were two winners of the 2016/2017 University History Prize.

First prize - Joshua Allan (English Literature with Creative Writing)

Short story: The Medical School

Second prize - Samuel Williams (Archaeology and Anthropology)

Academic essay: An Object Biography of the Manchester Museum

Joshua and Samuel were presented with their awards by Prof. James Thompson, Vice-President for Social Responsibility at an event in the Council Chamber.