Schools acknowledges our "unsung heroes"

The School of Physics and Astronomy, along with the University Volunteering Team, recently acknowledged and thanked students who have volunteered their time, effort and enthusiasm in areas such as outreach, student peer support and student society work and events. Their hard work makes a real difference in the School.

Following nominations by School colleagues, Acting Head of School Professor Wendy Flavell presented each student with a "thank you" card and badge to add to their portfolio at a recent coffee and cake get together.

Nominated students included Annabel Davies, Dani Da Costa Kendall, Martha Elliott, Janni Harju, Caitlin Green, Alice Gutowski, Luke Hart, Wei-Ann Heng, Martina Jorgensen, Megan Kirkman, Holly McGrath, Philippa Moore, George Searle, Soumya Shreeram, Sara Summerton and Katherine White.

Share this release