Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu Search the University of Manchester siteSearch
Search type

Alternatively, use our A–Z index

University gown hanging beside jacket

Faculties and Schools

The University of Manchester is divided into four Faculties, each of which comprises a number of Schools with powerful reputations for teaching and research success.

Our sheer size and scale mean we can offer unparalleled opportunities for interdisciplinary ventures and collaborative working, enabling both academics and students to achieve great things here.

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences

The Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences comprises the following Schools:

Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities is made up of five academic Schools:

Faculty of Life Sciences (Single School)

Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences

The Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences consists of the following academic Schools and Institutes: