Contact Media Relations

If you have a media enquiry for The University of Manchester, our Media Relations Team will be happy to help.

Follow us on Twitter: @UoMNews

For general media relations enquiries contact: media.relations@manchester.ac.uk

Media Relations Team contacts

Jordan Kenny (News and Media Relations Manager) 
mob +44 (0) 7748 747079
email jordan.kenny@manchester.ac.uk

Joe Stafford (News and Media Relations Officer, Faculty of Humanities)
Arts, languages, cultures, law, social sciences (including international politics and political science), environment, education, development, global inequalities
mob +44 (0) 7823 537670
email joe.stafford@manchester.ac.uk

Mike Addelman (News and Media Relations Officer, Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health)
Medicine, cancer, psychology, nursing, social work, midwifery, dentistry, population health, life sciences, history of science and medicine, bioethics, Egyptology, UoMSport, research involving animals
mob +44 (0) 7717 881567
email michael.addelman@manchester.ac.uk

Ben Robinson (News and Media Relations Officer, Faculty of Science and Engineering)
Engineering, physical sciences, astronomy, maths, computer science, advanced materials, energy, industrial biotechnology
mob +44 (0) 7920 750602
email ben.robinson@manchester.ac.uk

Other media contacts

Alliance Manchester Business School

Kathryn Howard (Content and Communications Manager)
Business, accounting and finance, organisational psychology, leadership, strategy, marketing, innovation and management sciences
tel +44 (0) 161 275 6436
email kathryn.v.howard@manchester.ac.uk

Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

Amy Bishop (Communications and Marketing Manager)
tel +44 (0) 1477 571766
email amy.bishop@manchester.ac.uk

John Rylands Library

Michelle Sharples (Head of Engagement, The University of Manchester Library)
mob +44 (0) 7974 711959
email michelle.sharples@manchester.ac.uk

Manchester Museum

Anna Pickard (Communications Manager)
mob +44 (0) 7771 844093
email anna.pickard@manchester.ac.uk

Whitworth Art Gallery

Catharine Braithwaite (Lethal Communications)
mob +44 (0) 7947 644110
email cat@we-r-lethal.com

Commercial bookings

If you need to contact the University for a filming location or commercial media booking, please contact: 

Jane James (Sales and Marketing Consultant, The University of Manchester Conferences and Venues team)
mob +44 (0) 7876 138374
email jane.james@manchester.ac.uk

Live interviews on campus

We have a studio facility in the Directorate of Communications and Marketing, in the John Owens Building, to conduct live broadcast interviews. The high-spec broadcast equipment was developed and installed by In:Quality Media.

For more details about our studio facilities or for media to arrange parking on campus, contact the relevant Media Relations Officer using the details above.

Our address

Media Relations Team
Division of Communications and Marketing
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL

University switchboard tel +44 (0) 161 306 6000