Researchers from the School of Mathematics selected to be Turing Fellows of the Alan Turing Institute

This autumn, The Alan Turing Institute welcomed 26 new Turing Fellows from The University of Manchester and 10 of them are from the School of Mathematics.

Turing Fellows are scholars with proven research excellence in data science, artificial intelligence, or a related field, whose research would be significantly enhanced through active involvement with the Turing network of universities and partners.

Here's the list of new Turing Fellows within the School of Mathematics:

  • Simon Cotter
  • Stefan Güttel
  • Ian Hall
  • Nick Higham
  • Thomas House
  • Kody Law
  • Jianxin Pan
  • Lorenzo Pellis
  • Korbinian Strimmer
  • Neil Walton

More information is available here.

Share this release