The Finance Committee

The Finance Committee has responsibility for oversight of financial strategy and viability, preparation of financial statements, oversight of University subsidiaries and management of capital projects and university investments.


Caroline Johnstone (Chair)
David Buckley
Richard Solomons
The President and Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)
The General Secretary of the Students’ Union (ex officio)
Chair of Board of Governors (ex officio)

Kate Brown (Secretary)

Terms of reference

The Finance Committee terms of reference was approved by the Board of Governors in May 2021 and contains:

  • authority and objective;
  • primary duties and responsibilities;
  • constitution and membership;
  • appendix.        

Meeting dates for the year

  • Wednesday 21 September 2022
  • Wednesday 9 November 2022                           
  • Tuesday 31 January 2023
  • Wednesday 19 April 2023
  • Wednesday 21 June 2023  


All downloadable documents are PDFs.