Contact the International Programmes Office

Inbound team

Amy Jones – International Programmes Administrator (Inbound Non-EU Exchanges)
Contact for non-EU exchange students
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 5626
Email: amy.jones-2@manchester.ac.uk

Natalie Poole – International Programmes Administrator ((Inbound Fee-Paying and Erasmus+ students)
Contact for fee-paying study abroad and inbound Erasmus+ students
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1786
Email: natalie.poole@manchester.ac.uk

Stephanie Nixon – International Programmes Officer (Inbound)
Contact for international Study Abroad advisers and enquirers in all countries interested in spending a semester/year at The University of Manchester
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7385
Email: stephanie.nixon@manchester.ac.uk 

Outbound team

Deborah Williams – International Programmes Administrator
Contact for University of Manchester students spending time abroad on exchange in Asia, Australia and New Zealand and on non-languages Erasmus programmes
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4973
Email: deborah.williams-2@manchester.ac.uk

Denise Whitehead – International Programmes Administrator (Outbound)
Contact for University of Manchester students spending time abroad on exchange in the USA, Canada and Mexico
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3053
Email: denise.whitehead@manchester.ac.uk 

Grace Hickson – International Programmes Office Intern 
Contact for promotion of outbound programmes
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7354
Email: grace.hickson@manchester.ac.uk

Lisa Stoker – International Programmes Officer
Contact for oversight of outbound programmes and outbound programme development.
Email: lisa.stoker@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4979

Partnerships team

Alison Mewes – International Programmes Officer
Erasmus Institutional Coordinator and contact for partnership coordination
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7265
Email: alison.mewes@manchester.ac.uk

Hannah Wood - International Programmes Assistant
Contact for information/queries regarding partnerships
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 1631
Email: hannah.wood-2@manchester.ac.uk

Victoria Rowlands – International Programmes Administrator
Contact for outbound University of Manchester students with queries about Erasmus+ grant payments and paperwork
Tel: +44 (0) 161 306 8292
Email: erasmus@manchester.ac.uk

Manager 

Caroline Whitehand  – Manager of the International Programmes Office
Contact for international and European partners, Study Abroad advisers and exchange coordinators for negotiation and development of exchange agreements, information on Erasmus+, Study Abroad and exchange policy and strategy
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3041
Email: caroline.whitehand@manchester.ac.uk

Mailing address

International Programmes Office
The University of Manchester
Rutherford Building
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9PL